Government

City_HallGovernment in Newberry, SCClick here to view the district map.

Click here to view the City of Newberry's Code of Ordinances

The regular monthly meetings of Newberry City Council are held on the second Tuesday of each month. The meetings begin at 7:00 P.M. and are held in the Council Chambers at City Hall located at 1330 College Street, Newberry, SC.

Agendas for Newberry City Council meetings are posted at City Hall and on the City’s website and are normally available to the public by 4:00 P.M. on the Friday preceding each regular monthly meeting.

Those wishing to make public comments at a meeting will be limited to three minutes each.

Information on Newberry City Council meetings and agendas may also be obtained from the Municipal Clerk at 803.321.1000.

The 2024 City Council Meeting Schedule is as follows:

  • Tuesday, January 9, 2024 
  • Tuesday, February 13, 2024
  • Tuesday, March 12, 2024
  • Tuesday, April 9, 2024
  • Tuesday, May 14, 2024
  • Tuesday, June 11, 2024- 5:15 p.m.
  • Tuesday, June 18, 2024- 5:00 p.m.
  • Tuesday, July 9, 2024
  • Tuesday, August 13, 2024
  • Tuesday, September 10, 2024 
  • Tuesday, October 8, 2024
  • Tuesday, November 12, 2024
  • Tuesday, December 10, 2024
Work Session Meeting Dates: 

  • Tuesday, May 1, 2024 - 6:00 p.m.
  • Wednesday, May 2, 2024 - 6:00 p.m.



ADA_compliant_logoCity Hall is located at 1330 College Street and is an ADA accessible facility.

For assistance call 321-1000 between the hours of 8:30 am and 5:00 pm Monday through Friday.